Nine Final Titles of the Lord Jesus Christ

Labels: , , .

Rev. 22:12-21
1. Alpha and Omega : His ministerial title (perception) v13
2. The beginning and the end : His creatorial title (power) v13
3. The first and the last : His mediatorial title (presence) v13
4. Jesus : His human name (perfection) v16
5. I am : His divine name (possibilities) v16
6. The root and the offspring of David : His messianic (kingdom) title (promises) v16
7. The bright and morning star : His advent (church) title (prophecies) v16
8. Lord Jesus : His exalted title (prominence) v20
9. Lord Jesus Christ : His anointed and glorified title (pre-eminence) v21



Dear Brother,

need assistance to understand this post. I found this interesting but could not comprehend.

December 24, 2015 at 8:12 PM

Please post your email in a comment here so that I can get in touch with you. I will not publish your email online but will just delete the comment.

December 28, 2015 at 9:45 AM

Post a Comment