The Fruit of the Spirit

Labels: , , .

"The fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance: against such there is no law." Galatians 5:22-23

Nine-fold aspects to the single fruit of the Spirit. Can also be viewed as the single fruit of the Spirit is love, manifested in eight different aspects.

The resources of Love
Joy - Love rejoicing
Peace - Love reposing
Longsuffering - Love reacting
Gentleness - Love refining
Goodness - Love rewarding
Faith - Love relying
Meekness - Love regulating
Temperance - Love refraining

Upwards to God- love, joy, peace
Outwards to others - longsuffering, gentleness, goodness
Inwards to self - faith, meekness, temperance


Post a Comment